Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rollusbillus Pottery & Ceramics
14 février 2010

Creation of my Pottery weblog

Hi, this is my first day on Canalblog. I just created my profile and here's the first message.

I started pottery 5 years ago and thought it would be great to share my experiences with the world, that is why I have started this weblog.

I will share information, exhibitions, things to do, ideas, tips, photographs of my work, etc... and hope to get many reactions. Feel free to tell me what you think!

Here are a couple of pictures of my recent exhibition in the "Scharpoord" in Knokke-Heist (Belgium) from 6th till 18th February 2010 :

08_Ceramiek_Knokke_08_February_2010

Couple of pots in RAKU. Done last summer in July 2009. It was a trial.

10_Ceramiek_Knokke_08_February_2010

This is a oven dish on a plate made with two colours of clay. As they are only slightly mixed when trimming you can see a marble effect appearing and it's even clearer when fired. Note that everything I make is fired at 1280°C except for the Raku of course.

23_Ceramiek_Knokke_08_February_2010

And this is my Cameleon. It is made on a throwing base. Two pots, the body and the head, throw and closed up. Then by cutting and shaping you create the animal. Eyes are thrown aswell. The legs and the tail and horns are pulled like you would pull a handle out of clay.

16_Ceramiek_Knokke_08_February_2010

I made the sugar pot and the oven dish in the front-left of the picture. Both glazed in a dark blue glaze.

more to come...!

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
V
your chameleon is really beautiful !!! you're very talented !!!
Rollusbillus Pottery & Ceramics
  • On this weblog I'd like to share my passion for pottery & ceramics. Started in 2004 in art classes but this year in 2010 I'd like to start my own art studio! Enjoy and feel free to tell me what you think of it!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité